Fonds de Dotation Dietrich-Mohr

Dietrich and Mary Ann Mohr wanted to create a « Fonds de Dotation » which would have the mission to protect his work.
They thought of several of their near friends from different distinguished professions and complementary to one another to constitute a Board of Trustees.

The Fund is « operationel » and its mission is to valorize, promote and protect the works of Dietrich-Mohr who was an important actor in the world of abstract metal sculpture after the last war.

The Fund has a cultural dimension of general interest, namely to make known to a wider public the diversity, inventiveness and dynamism that make the singularity of the work of the sculpteur Dietrich-Mohr.

The members of the Board :

DIETRICH-MOHR (1924-2016) and Mary Ann Mohr, Founders

Gilles HITTINGER-ROUX, (lawyer) President

Lydia HARAMBOURG, (Historian and Art Critic, Membre Correspondant de l’Institut, Académie des Beaux-Arts) Vice President

Mary Ann MOHR, Tresurer

Louis STREISSEL (Historian, retired from the French National Education system) Secretary

Felicie MICHAELI, (Auditor) Administrator

Yvon CHU, (Architect) Administrator

Patrick BAUCHET (Contractor) Administrator

Romain SCHUMANN (Banker e.r.) Administrator

The « Fonds de Dotation » was declared by the « Préfecture de Paris » on December 9, 2015 and its creation was confirmed in the « Journal Officiel » of December 26, 2015

It is with great sadness that we announce the death of Patrick-Gilles Persin, who was our Vice-President and a pioneer in the creation of the Fund. He died in his sleep during the night of Thursday 7/8 February 2019 in Bourg-en-Bresse. The burial ceremony was held on February 15th. He was a man of great culture, a scholar and very invested in the Dietrich-Mohr Endowment Fund. He was a real comrade with a voice and a beautiful pen that we will miss immensely.

Members of the Dietrich-Mohr Endowment Fund.

Foreign correspondants:
Wolfgang Fery, Saarlouis, Germany
Reinhold Vester, Neuss, Düsseldorf, Germany
Sabine Wenkums, Munich, Germany